How To Join

To join MAOMA, please contact one of the MAOMA-affiliated chapters listed below and mail in a check to your local chapter. 

After your application and check are processed, you will be automatically enrolled as a member of both your local affiliated chapter and the Maine Apartment Owners and Managers Association.

Greater Bangor Apartment Owners and Managers Association (GBAOMA)
President – Francis Leen francis.leen@yahoo.com 207-356-9472
Vice President – Scott Lawliss scott.lawliss@fullsailproperties.com 207-812-8455
Treasurer _ Bob Alexander bobarb41199@myfairpoint.net 207-852-8572(hm)207-262-7121
Secretary – Sandra Blackmer secretary@gbaoma.com 207-735-5801
Active Bangor Area Group with 680 memberships. Membership year March 1 to Feb 28
Mailing address: GBAOMA, P. O. Box 2414, Bangor, ME 04402-2414
Southern Maine Landloard Association (SMLA)
Dues $60.00 or ($80.00 with mailed newsletter)
President – Brit Vitalius brit@vitalius.com 207-318-2555
Vice President – Mat Leighton matleighton@gmail.com 207-831-0363
Treasurer – Josephine Yim msjyim@hotmail.com 207-809-9982
Secretary – Priscilla Dunn diva_dunn@yahoo.com 207-883-8016
Active Portland Area group
Membership year begins September 1
Mailing address: P. O. Box 3115 Portland, ME 04104

RUM-MEX Rental Housing Association (RMRHA)
Dues 30.00
President – Calvin Burgess isalah@roadrunner.com 207-357-7177
Treasurer – Megan Neary megan89@gmail.com 207-418-9389
Secretary – Donna Thomas
An active group with 19 memberships. Membership year January 1 – December 31.
Mailing Address: 53 Summit Street, Mexico, ME 04257

Farmington Area Landlord and Managers Association (FALMA)
Answered by (Roseanna)
Dues at $60.00 per year.
Mailing address: P. O. Box 66, Farmington, ME 04938.
Farmington group is currently inactive.
Max Yates: kmcrew@myfairpoint.net 778-0204 (km management co.)
Bill Marceau: bill@foothillsmanagement.com 778-0607
Buzz Davis: buzz@riverbendmaine.com 778-6088